Community

Introduce yourself ...

Share:

Introduce yourself to the deeplearning.ai community - Tell us why you want to break into AI!  

Page 2 / 4
  RSS

kevfer
(@kevfer)
28/09/2018 1:37 pm  

Hi All. I am a reserve military officer and full time employee of a large bank where I manage the global etrading platforms (ecosystem). I live in New York, which I love, with my wife and 3 kids. I have experience in Machine Learning and Python, and just finished a Masters program in Quantitative Finance. I have focused my time now to AI and everything AI, learning and exposing myself to what ever I can. I am also engaged in several AI consortiums as well; trying to find a fit for AI within banking. Good luck to all!

ReplyQuote
kechan
(@kechan)
28/09/2018 2:10 pm  

I am Kelvin Chan. I completed the Deep Learning Specialization earlier this year and currently a course mentor for the 2nd course. I am interested in applying deep learning to a current application I am working on, and these courses have helped me tremendously to get started. I am happy to get to know more people in the field.

ReplyQuote
LangYou
(@langyou)
28/09/2018 8:04 pm  

hi, nice to meet everyone! My name is LiangYou. I have recently relocated back to China after 10+ years of studying and working in United States. I used to work as a financial data analyst at Bloomberg and now I'm working on a project that aims to promote health by motivating folks to do more workout (primarily take more steps). I have always been interested in AI since I joined Bloomberg where there's quiet some efforts on that front. I truly believe AI is the future - it's gonna be the next drastic force that would change every aspect of human's life and make the world a better place. Want to learn more about it.

ReplyQuote
Vincent
(@vincent)
29/09/2018 12:43 am  

Hello everyone,